Senior Management

The Chief Executive Officer of the AUN is the President, who is in charge of the day-to-day management of the University.

The President is assisted by the Provost (Academics) and three Vice Presidents - Campus Life & Dean, Student Affairs; Administration; and Finance. Each of the of the University's Schools is led by a dean. Two other Deans lead the School of Graduate Programs and Instructions


Other officers of the University include: Seven Assistant Vice-Presidents, three Executive Directors, a University Librarian, Registrar and Directors.

Dawn Dekle

Dawn Dekle
President, AUN



Byron Bullock

VP, Campus Life & Dean, Student Affairs 

Anthony Agbo
VP, Chief Financial Officer
Yahaya Zango
Yahaya Zango
VP, Administration


Mathias Fonkam
Dean, School of Information Technology & Computing

Oladejo Olowu

Dean, School of Law

John Leonard
Dean of Instruction

Charles Nche
Interim Dean, Graduate School

Patrick Fay
Interim Dean, School of Arts & Sciences


Dr. Attahir Yusuf

Dean, School of Business & Entrepreneurship

Nourah Bamalli
AVP, HR & Planning
Linus Ikyurav
Linus Ikyurav
AVP, Development

Abba A. Tahir
AVP, Public Affairs

Reginald Braggs
AVP, Community Engagement & Assistant Dean of Students

Julius Ayuk Tabe
AVP, Recruitment and Marketing

Lionel Rawlins
AVP, Safety & Security Operations

Idi Halidu Ali
Secretary to the Board of Trustees


American University of Nigeria
98 Lamido Zubairu Way
Yola Township bypass
PMB 2250, Yola
Adamawa State, Nigeria

Tel: +234 805-200-0703



Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2017 American University of Nigeria. All Rights Reserved.